Read the article below.  When you have finished reading, answer the questions as a comment to the blog post.

http://www.forbes.com/sites/meghancasserly/2012/10/04/top-five-personality-traits-employers-hire-most/


1.  What personality trait is your strength?  Why?
2.  What trait is your weakness?  Why?  How can you work on improving this weakness?
Mina SUrprenant
3/11/2013 11:52:56 pm

My strength is high-energy.

My weakness that i need to improve on is confidence because I tend to get nervous at times

Reply
Sandra Wilson
3/11/2013 11:53:03 pm

The personality trait that is my strength is professionalism. A trait that I need to work on is confedence when speaking.

Reply
Brendan Conneely
3/11/2013 11:54:39 pm

Out of the top five pesonality traits I would say my strongest is professionalism. If one of the skills were my weakness it would be high energy because i dont really show my enthusiasm as much as I should at times.

Reply
Joe Kempsey
3/11/2013 11:55:19 pm

My strength is Self monitoring. a trait that i need to work on is confidence when speaking to the employer

Reply
Tyler Alexander
3/12/2013 11:30:26 pm

Out of all of the traits I would say my strength is confidence. My weakness is high energy. I think I should show more enthusiasm to potential employers.

Reply
Ryan Murray
3/12/2013 11:31:29 pm

My strength is self-monitoring.
My weakness is confidence when speaking to an employer.

Reply
Mike Mahoney
3/12/2013 11:31:42 pm

My strength is self monitoring. My weakness is high eneergy because i dont show enthusiasm often.

Reply
Peter Thornton
3/12/2013 11:32:12 pm

My strength is professionalism and my weakness is confidence during an interview.

Reply
Tim Carstensen
3/12/2013 11:32:28 pm

My strongest trait from the list is high energy and my weakest trait from the list is confidence during an interview.

Reply
Haley Giaramita
3/12/2013 11:32:29 pm

I think my strength is intellectual curiosity because I am always interested in learning new things and solving problems. I think my weakness is confidence because I'm not always sure of myself, especially when presenting things. I could work on this by trying to be confident when I present in class.

Reply
Sean Mahoney
3/12/2013 11:32:40 pm

I think that I already am professional when needed. I think I have to work on my confidence. When I am talking to somebody who is superior or I am not familiar with I am not very confident.

Reply
Mykola Duda
3/12/2013 11:33:24 pm

My strength is profesionalism and a trait i need to work on is self monitoring.

Reply
john muldoon
3/12/2013 11:33:30 pm

my strength is the ability to smile and be polite no matter who to. I can smile at people who i might think are bad or fake people.

my weakness is the resume that i would send in. my grades arent the best.

Reply
mykola
3/12/2013 11:34:23 pm

I LOVE YOU JOHN!

Reply
Matt McCahey
3/12/2013 11:35:05 pm

Professionalism, high-energy and confidence are my traits. The traits I need work on is self-monitoring.

Reply
Nicholas D
3/12/2013 11:35:21 pm

my strength is Intellectual curiosity i am good at problem solving and i am tend to be willing to learn some thing new.
my wekneses are Professionalism and confidence i tend to get nervous when presenting.

Reply
Phil O'Meara
3/12/2013 11:37:54 pm

I think that my strengths in personality traits are that i am a very confident person, and I believe in myself. I think that my weakness is proffesianalism because I don't like to be serious all the time and I am a pretty layed-backed.

Reply
Roger Camacho
3/12/2013 11:38:04 pm

one of my stenghts is high energy, which is important to make a great impression when in an interview for a job. self monitorin is one of my weakness i know this from experience im an not good of keepin track of thing, atleast not all at once

Reply
Kayla Moreau
3/12/2013 11:38:18 pm

My personality strength is professionalism. This is because I would be able to present myself in a profesional, competent, and polished manner. My personality weakness is confidence. This is because I become unsure of myself under pressure and make mistakes. I can improve on this by having more faith in myself and acting like I know what I am doing.

Reply
Chris Bachman
3/12/2013 11:39:19 pm

My personality strength is probably confidence because if I know I did a good job, then I will do just as good or better the next time. My weakness is probably high-energy but I could improve on this by being more optimistic toward everything I do.

Reply
Monica Kapiti
3/12/2013 11:40:55 pm

1. My strongest personality trait is high-energy.
2. My weakness is my confidence because I’m shy. I can work on my confidence by talking in front of my class or in groups.

Reply
Bryan Volpe
3/12/2013 11:42:25 pm

My strength is confidence, being that i always devise a plan and fully prepare myself before doing anything in life. My weakness is professionalism, because i tend to joke around constantly. I can improve on this by taking things more seriously, and by cutting down on the jokes.

Reply
Faviola
3/12/2013 11:45:52 pm

My strength is self-monitoring.
My weakness is confidence when speaking in public.

Reply

Your comment will be posted after it is approved.


Leave a Reply.